lunes, julio 18, 2005

And the Eisners go to...

Copio y pego la lista de ganadores de los Eisner de Newsarama, que no tengo tiempo de traducirlos:

• Best Short Story: “”Unfamiliar,” by Evan Dorkin and Jill Thompson, in The Dark Horse Book of Witchcraft (Dark Horse Books)
• Best Single Issue (or One-Shot): Eightball #23: “The Death Ray,” by Dan Clowes (Fantagraphics)
• Best Serialized Story: Fables #19-27: “March of the Wooden Soldiers,” by Bill Willingham, Mark Buckingham, and Steve Leialoha (Vertigo/DC)
• Best Continuing Series:The Goon, by Eric Powell (Dark Horse)
• Best Limited Series: DC: The New Frontier, by Darwyn Cooke (DC)
• Best New Series: Ex Machina, by Brian K. Vaughan, Tony Harris, and Tom Fesiter (WildStorm/DC)
• Best Publication for a Younger Audience: Plastic Man, by Kyle Baker and Scott Morse (DC)
• Best Humor Publication: The Goon, by Eric Powell (Dark Horse)
• Best Anthology: Michael Chabon Presents The Amazing Adventures of the Escapist, edited by Diana Schutz and David Land (Dark Horse)
• Best Digital Comic: Mom's Cancer, by Brian Fies
• Best Graphic Album—New: The Originals, by Dave Gibbons (Vertigo/DC)
• Best Graphic Album—Reprint: Bone One Volume Edition, by Jeff Smith (Cartoon Books)
• Best Archival Collection/Project: The Complete Peanuts, edited by Gary Groth (Fantagraphics)
• Best U.S. Edition of Foreign Material: Buddha, vols. 3-4 by Osamu Tezuka (Vertical)
• Best Writer: Brian K. Vaughan, Y: The Last Man (Vertigo/DC); Ex Machina (WildStorm/DC); Runaways (Marvel)
• Best Writer/Artist: Paul Chadwick, Concrete: The Human Dilemma (Dark Horse)
• Best Writer/Artist—Humor: Kyle Baker, Plastic Man (DC); Kyle Baker, Cartoonist (Kyle Baker Publishing)
• Best Penciller/Inker (tie): John Cassaday, Astonishing X-Men (Marvel); Planetary (WildStorm/DC); I Am Legion: The Dancing Faun (Humanoids/DC); Frank Quitely, WE3 (Vertigo/DC)
• Best Painter/Multimedia Artist (interior art): Teddy Kristiansen, It’s a Bird . . . (Vertigo/DC)
• Best Coloring: Dave Stewart, Daredevil, Ultimate X-Men, Ultimate Six, Captain America (Marvel); Conan, BPRD (Dark Horse); DC: The New Frontier (DC)
• Best Lettering: Todd Klein, Promethea; Tom Strong; Tom Strong’s Terrific Tales (ABC); Wonder Woman (DC); Books of Magick: Life During Wartime; Fables; WE3 (Vertigo/DC); Creatures of the Night (Dark Horse)
• Best Cover Artist: James Jean, Fables (Vertigo/DC); Green Arrow, Batgirl (DC)
Talent Deserving of Wider Recognition: Sean McKeever (A Waiting Place; Mary Jane; Inhumans; Sentinels)
• Best Comics-Related Periodical: Comic Book Artist, edited by Jon B. Cooke (Top Shelf)
• Best Comics-Related Book: Men of Tomorrow: Geeks, Gangsters, and the Birth of the Comic Book, by Gerard Jones (Basic Books)
• Best Publication Design: The Complete Peanuts, designed by Seth (Fantagraphics)
• Hall of Fame: Judges’ choices: Lou Fine; René Goscinny and Albert Uderzo; Voters’ choices: Nick Cardy, Gene Colan, Johnny Craig, Hugo Pratt
• Other awards presented:Bob Clampett
• Humanitarian Award: George Pérez
• Russ Manning Promising Newcomer Award: Chris Bailey (Major Damage)

• Bill Finger Excellence in Comic Writing Award: Jerry Siegel, Arnold Drake
• Will Eisner Spirit of Comics Retailing Award: Night Flight Comics, Salt Lake City; Mimi Cruz and Alan Carroil, owners
• CBLDF Defender of Liberty Award: Denis Kitchen

(Y todo esto me recuerda que os debo un post de Brian Vaughan...)

No hay comentarios: